ankeny school foundation hall of fame


The Ankeny Community School District Foundation awards a golden apple to individuals in honor of their commitment, dedication, and support for education in the public schools in Ankeny. The golden apple is awarded as these individuals become part of the Foundation Hall of Fame.

This honor roll of names will continue to grow as the Foundation pursues a mission as an independent non-profit organization to expand educational opportunities and educational excellence. The Foundation and the community wish to thank these individuals for their selfless dedication.

2002  Ben Norman
2003  Annette Shaw
2006  Brian Humke
2007  Diane Kurt
2007  Kirk Naber
2007  Dr. Ollie Wiegel
2008  Everett Sather
2008  Paula Pearson
2009  Mary Humke
2010  Cindy Fish
2011  Rick Hermann
2012  Terri Sawatzky
2017  Mel Weatherwax


For more information about the Ankeny Community School District Foundation call 515-289-3950 or email